Terms and conditions

General terms and conditions of business for hotel accommodation

1. Conclusion of the contract

The contract has been concluded as soon as the room has been reserved and confirmed or, if written confirmation is not possible for reasons of time, on reservation of the room.

2. Occupying and vacating the rooms

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, rooms may not be occupied before 15.00 hours on the date of arrival. Rooms must be vacated by 11.00 hours on the date of departure.
Guests are requested to inform reception by 22.00 hours on the date prior to departure if they intend to leave after 11.00 hours; if guests depart after 14.00 hours the full price for the room without breakfast is payable.
Rooms that have been reserved must be occupied at the latest by 18.00 hours on the date of arrival. Failure to do so allows the hotel to dispose of the room unless late arrival has been expressly agreed.

3. Price and services

Services that have been paid for but not utilised do not entitle guests to a refund. The prices shown are inclusive prices, i.e. they already include a service charge and value-added tax. If the rate of statutory value-added tax changes after conclusion of the contract, the agreed price will be adjusted accordingly. Only cash payments and payments by credit card or bank transfer are accepted. Bank transfers from abroad must always be free of charge for the KLASSIK ALTSTADT HOTEL.

4. Payment

An advance payment amounting to the price of the agreed hotel services may be demanded to secure the reservation. Invoices must be paid net within 14 days of the invoice date, or within twenty-one (21) days in the case of invoices sent abroad. 5 % of interest above the base lending rate will be charged on the invoice amount on overdue invoices unless the hotel can prove that greater damage has been caused or the customer can prove that less damage has been caused by the default.

5. Withdrawal from the contract

If a guest fails to occupy the reserved room, he or she remains legally required to pay the price for the agreed hotel services, irrespective of the reason for the inability to occupy the room. Any actual savings made by the hotel must be deducted from the price. Reasons for withdrawal from the contract must be given in writing.

6. Cancellations

A cancellation for free is only possible if the room will be cancelled 48 hours before the date of arrival (Special arrangements are excluded).

If reservations are made by tour operators and private groups, the following dates apply to any cancellations and compensation:

Up to 90 days before arrival Full cancellation may be made free of charge
Up to 45 days before arrival Up to 10 % of the agreed price
Up to 30 days before arrival Up to 20% of the agreed price
Up to 10 days before arrival Up to 50% of the agreed price
Up to 04 days before arrival Up to 70% of the agreed price
03 days or fewer before arrival Up to 80% of the agreed price

The basic price in each case is the agreed inclusive price or, in the case of tour operators, the agreed net price.

7. Wake-up calls

A. The hotel endeavors to carry out wake-up calls with the utmost care. Every guest is responsible for his or her own wake-up call (automatic wake-up call).
B. Messages, post and consignments of goods received for the attention of the guest are handled with the utmost care. The hotel will keep, deliver and – on request and for a charge – forward such items.
C. Any property of the guest left at the hotel will only the forwarded on request. The hotel will keep items for 6 months, after which they will be handed over to the local lost property office if they have any evident value.
D. The hotel does not accept any liability with regard to A. and C. above.

8. Dogs

Dogs are only permitted subject to a prior agreement with the hotel, and are subject to a charge. Furthermore the hotel reserves the right to withdraw such permission with immediate effect if the dog is a nuisance, if there is a breach of hotel regulations or if the hotel furnishings are damaged. The hotel also reserves the right to charge a deposit for any damage that might be caused.

9. General clauses

The guest agrees to the details on the registration form and the statistical values relating to his or her stay being stored in an electronic data processing system in compliance with the German data protection law.
In making the reservation, the guest accepts these terms and conditions of business.
In the event of any disputes arising from this contract and its performance, the stipulated venue shall be the court that has jurisdiction at the hotel’s place of business, in so far as this is permitted by law.

AGBs

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für den Beherbergungsbereich

1. Abschluß des Vertrages

Der Vertrag ist abgeschlossen, sobald das Zimmer bestellt und zugesagt oder, falls eine schriftliche Zusage aus Zeitgründen nicht mehr möglich ist, bestellt wird.

2. Bezug und Rückgabe der Zimmer

Ohne anderslautende schriftliche Abmachung ist der Zimmerbezug nicht vor 15.00 Uhr des Anreisetages möglich. Die Zimmerrückgabe hat bis 11.00 Uhr des Abreisetages zu erfolgen.Der Gast wird gebeten, bei einer vorgesehenen Abreise nach 11.00 Uhr dem Empfang dies bis spätestens 22.00 Uhr des Vortages der Abreise mitzuteilen, bei Abreise nach 14.00 Uhr ist der volle Zimmerpreis ohne Frühstück zu zahlen.Reservierte Zimmer müssen bis spätestens 18.00 Uhr des Anreisetages bezogen werden. Ist dies nicht geschehen, kann das Hotel über das Zimmer verfügen, sofern nicht ausdrücklich eine Spätanreise vereinbart wurde.

3. Preis – Leistung

Eine Rückvergütung bezahlter, aber nicht in Anspruch genommener Leistungen ist nicht möglich.
Die ausgezeichneten Preise sind Inklusivpreise und verstehen sich einschließlich Bedienungsgeld und Umsatzsteuer. Ändert sich nach Vertragsabschluß der Satz der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer, so ändert sich der vereinbarte Preis entsprechend. Eine Zahlung ist nur bar, per ec Karte, Kreditkarte oder Überweisung möglich. Auslandsüberweisungen haben grundsätzlich für das KLASSIK ALTSTADT HOTEL kostenfrei zu geschehen.

4. Zahlung

Für die Reservierung kann eine Vorauszahlung eines Betrages in Höhe des Preises der vereinbarten Hotelleistung verlangt werden. Rechnungen sind binnen 14 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum, bei Auslandsrechnungen gewähren wir eine Frist von einundzwanzig ( 21 ) Tagen, ohne Abzug zu zahlen. Ab Verzugseintritt ist die Rechnung mit 5%-Punkten über dem Basiszinssatz zu verzinsen, falls nicht das Hotel einen höheren oder der Kunde einen niedrigeren Verzugsschaden nachweist.

5. Rücktritt

Nimmt ein Gast das bestellte Zimmer nicht in Anspruch, so bleibt er rechtlich verpflichtet, den Preis für die vereinbarte Hotelleistung zu bezahlen, ohne dass es auf den Grund der Verhinderung ankommt. Dabei müssen tatsächliche Einsparungen des Betriebes abgesetzt werden. Der Rücktritt ist schriftlich zu erklären.

6. Stornierungen

Kostenfrei Stornierungen sind nur möglich, sofern das Zimmer 48 Stunden vor dem Anreisetag storniert wird (Sonderregelungen ausgenommen).

Bei Reservierung von Reiseveranstaltern und privaten Gruppen gelten folgende Fristen für eventuelle Stornierungen und Schadenersatz :

bis 90 Tage vor Anreise volle Abbestellung kostenfrei möglich
bis 45 Tage vor Anreise bis 10% des vereinbarten Preises
bis 30 Tage vor Anreise bis 20% des vereinbarten Preises
bis 10 Tage vor Anreise bis 50% des vereinbarten Preises
bis 04 Tage vor Anreise bis 70% des vereinbarten Preises
ab dem 03. Tag vor Anreise bis 80% des vereinbarten Preises

Ausgangspreis ist der jeweils vereinbarte Inklusivpreis bzw. bei Reiseveranstaltungen der jeweils vereinbarte Nettopreis.

7. Weckaufträge

A. Das Hotel ist bemüht, Weckaufträge mit größter Sorgfalt auszuführen. Jeder Gast ist für seinen Weckauftrag selbst verantwortlich (automatischer Weckruf)

B. Zu Händen des Gastes bestimmte Nachrichten, Post- und Warensendungen werden mit größter Sorgfalt behandelt. Das Hotel übernimmt die Aufbewahrung, Zustellung und –auf Wunsch gegen Entgelt- die Nachsendung derselben.

C. Zurückgebliebene Sachen des Gastes werden nur auf Anfrage des Gastes nachgesandt. Das Hotel bewahrt die Sachen 6 Monate auf, danach werden sie, sofern ein erkennbarer Wert besteht, dem lokalen Fundbüro übergeben.

D. Jede Haftung des Hotels nach A. und C. ist ausgeschlossen.

8. Hunde

Hunde sind nur nach vorheriger Rücksprache mit dem Hotel- und gegen Entgelt- gestattet. Desweiteren behält sich das Hotel vor, die Gestattung bei Belästigung, Beeinträchtigung der Hausordnung und Beschädigung der Hauseinrichtung mit sofortiger Wirkung zurückzuziehen. Das Hotel behält sich ebenfalls das Recht vor, eine Kaution für eventuelle Schäden zu erheben.

 

9.Allgemeines

Der Gast ist damit einverstanden, dass die im Meldeschein gemachten Angaben und statistischen Werte seines Aufenthaltes vom Hotel in einer elektronischen Datenverarbeitung unter Beachtung des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes gespeichert werden.

Der Gast erkennt mit seiner Buchung die Geschäftsbedingungen an.

Für alle Streitigkeiten aus diesem Vertrag und seiner Erfüllung wird, soweit rechtlich zulässig, die Zuständigkeit des Gerichtes am Betriebsort vereinbart.